21 January 2019 04:13 PM

Electoral Constituencies Law

Tuesday، 30 December 2014 - 12:00 AM

President Abdel Fattah Al-Sisi ratified the electoral constituencies law.

Under the newly-drafted law, the country will be divided into 237 electoral constituencies for individual-based parliament seats.

It will be enforced on the upcoming parliamentary polls.

The House of Representatives law stipulates that Egypt's new ‎parliament comprises 567 seats, 120 for party ‎candidates, 420 for independents and 27 for presidential ‎appointees.‎


Related Stories

Most Visited

Mercedes-Benz seeks resuming production in Egypt
Saturday، 12 January 2019 10:05 AM
Egyptians Abroad - Issue 40
Sunday، 13 January 2019 03:05 PM
Nasr: Egypt supports Egyptian investors in Africa
Wednesday، 16 January 2019 01:35 PM
From To