26 May 2024 06:07 PM


Wednesday، 11 June 2014 - 12:00 AM

President-Elect Abdel Fattah El Sisi was sworn in as the president of Egypt at the headquarters of the Supreme Constitutional Court.

Sisi was sworn in before the General Assembly of the Supreme Constitutional Court with the attendance of Interim President Adly Mansour.
Attending the inauguration ceremony also were Prime Minister Ibrahim Mahlab, Grand Imam of Al-Azhar Ahmed al-Tayyeb, Head of the Coptic Orthodox Church and Patriarch of St. Mark Diocese Pope Tawadros II of Alexandria, former premiers Kamal Ganzouri and Hazem Beblawi and head of the 50-strong constitution drafting committee Amr Moussa.

Members of the General Assembly of the Supreme Constitutional Court before whom President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi took the constitutional oath: counselors Anwar Rashed Mohamed Ali el-Aasi, Abdel Wahab Abdel Razek Hassan, Hanafy Ali el-Gebali, Maher Samy Youssef, Mohamed Abdel Azizi el-Shenawy, El-Sayed Abdel Moneim Hashish, Mohamed Khairy Taha, Said Marei Mohamed, Adel Omar Hafez, Ragab Abdel Halim Salim, Boulos Fahmy Iskander, Hamdan Hassan Mohamed and Mahmoud Mohamed Ali.

Then, the national anthem was played and Quranic verses were recited.



Related Stories

Most Visited

From To