12 August 2020 11:19 PM

Participants in the Forum

Monday، 20 July 2009 - 12:00 AM

Governmental representatives as ministers and prime ministers from 30 countries will take part in the forum: From Bahrain Sheikh Mohammed Bin Mubarak Al Khalifa, deputy prime minister, Sheikh Khalid Bin Ahmed Al Khalifa foreign minister and Sheikh Ahmed Bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, minister of finance.

From Djibouti: Delita Mohammed Delita, Prime Minister. Amre Moussa Secretary General of the Arab League. From Iraq: Hoshyar Zibari, Foreign Minister, Borham Saleh minister of planning and development cooperation Sheikh Hammam Hammoudi, head of constitution editing committee and Mowafaq El-Robaie national security advisor.

From Jordan: Khalid Touqan minister of education, higher education and scientific research, and Bassem Awadallah manager of Jordan King bureau. From Kuwait: Sheikha Hessa Saad Al Sabah, head of Arab Businesswomen Council, Sheikh Ahmed Al Fahad Al Sabah, minister of energy and Youssef Zalzala, minister of trade and industry.

From Lebanon: President Emil Lahoud, Premier Fouad Seniora and Fawzi Saloukh, minister of foreign affairs. From Maylazia, Prime Minister, Abdallah Ahmed Badawi. From Malta: Prime Minister and minister of economy and finance Lawrence Johnzi, and Foreign Minister Michael Frendo.

From Morocco: Minister of Foreign Trade Mostafa Mshhouri and Andre Azolai, Moroccan King advisor. From Pakistan: Prime Minister Shawkat Aziz. From Palestinian territories, Mahmoud Abbas, PNA Chief and PLO Executive Committee chairman.

From Qatar: Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani Emir of Qatar and present chief of OIC with first deputy premier and foreign minister Hamad bin Jassim Bin Jabr Al Thani. From Russia: Deputy foreign minister Alexander Sultanouf. From Saudi Arabia: H.R.H. Prince Turkey Al Faisal Board Chairman of King Faisal Center for Islamic Researches and Studies, and Saudi ambassador to USA and Minister of State Abdullah Zenel Ali Reda.

From Singapore: Zein Al Abidin Rasheed Minister of State for Foreign Affairs. From Sudan: Al Zubair Ahmed Al Hassan, minister for national finance and economy. From Tunisia: Mohammed Rashid Kashish minister of finance. From Turkey: Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan and deputy premier and foreign minister Abdullah Gol, together with Ali Babacan minister of economy and senior Turkish negotiator to the EU.

From UAE: First Field Marshal Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nehayan Abu Dhabi Crown-Prince and UAE armed forces vice-higher commander Hamed Bin Zayed Al Nehayan head of planning and economy circle in Abu Dhabi, UAE, Mohammad Khalfan Bin Kherbash, minister of state for financial and industrial affairs, and Mohammad Al Qarqawi minister of state for cabinet affairs and executive chairman for holding Dubai Group.

From the USA: Robert Zolek deputy foreign minister, John Snow treasure minister and several US Senate members.

On the economic level, the following will share in presiding over the forum: Princess Lolwa Al Faisal Deputy Chairman of trustees council for Effet College in Jeddah, Mohammed Al Madi, vice-president and executive chairman of Saudi company "SABIC", and Shafiq Gabr board chaiman and executive manager of "ARTOK" for investment and development in Egypt.

From UK: Stylios Haji Lwana board chairman of "Easy Group", and Nomir Kirdar the executive chairman of "Invest Corp" in UK, and William Rods board chairman of "Citicorp" and "Citibank" in the USA.


Related Stories

Most Visited

From To