27 January 2023 08:53 PM

Local Administration

Cabinet Lineup

Monday، 28 December 2015 - 12:00 AM

Government of Prime Minister Eng. Sherif Ismail

The new government of Prime Minister Sherif Ismail took oath on Saturday 19/09/2015 before President Abdel Fattah El Sisi. The new government, headed by Sherif Ismail, includes 33 ministries.

As many as 16 new ministers were appointed including ministers of local development, tourism, agriculture, transport, international cooperation, culture, communication and information technology, petroleum, manpower and trade and industry and military production.

The ministry of transitional justice was substituted by the ministry of legal affairs.

A new ministry for immigration and Egyptian expatriates affairs was created.

The ministries of health and population have been merged in one. Also, the ministries of technical education and education have been merged in one. The ministries of scientific research and higher education have been merged in one ministry.

On Wednesday 23/3/2016, ten new ministers were sworn in before President Abdel Fattah El Sisi  including ministers of  transport, justice,  civil aviation, finance,  water resources and irrigation, public business sector, antiquities,  manpower, tourism and investment.

Nine new ministers and five governors along with four deputy ministers were sworn-in before President Abdel Fattah El Sisi on Thursday 16/02/2017.

Following are the names of the ministers in the government of Prime Minister Sherif Ismail:


Ministerial Post

Colonel General Sedqi Sobhi Sayed Sayed Ahmad

Minister of Defense and Military Production

Hala el-Saeed Yunus

Minister of Planning, Follow-up and Administrative Reform

Dr. Mohamed Mokhtar Gomaa Mabrouk

Minister of Religious Endowment (Awqaf)

Eng. Khaled Mahmoud Abdel Aziz

Minister of Youth and Sports

Dr. Moustafa Kamal Madbouli Mohamed

Minister of Housing, Utilities and Urban Communities

Ali Al-Sheik

Minister of Supply and Internal Trade

Dr. Mohamed Hamed Shaker

Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy

Amr Ali el Garhy

Minister of Finance

Ghada Fatahi Ismail Wali

Minister of Social Solidarity

Sherif Fathi Atiya

Minister of Civil Aviation

Dr. Khaled Mohamed Fahmy

Minister of Environment

Ambassador Sameh Hassan Shokri Selim

Minister of Foreign Affairs

 Mohamed Abdel Ati Khalil

Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation

Khaled el Enani Ezz

Minister of Antiquities

Magdy Mohamed Abdel Hamid Abdel Ghafar

Minister of Interior

Mohamed Hossam Abdel Rahim

Minister of Justice 

Mohamed Hesham el-Sherif

Minister of Local Development

Mohamed Yehya Rashed

Minister of Tourism

Tarek Galal Shawqi

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

Omar Marwan

Minister of Legal Affairs and House of Representatives

Dr. Mohamed Said el Assar

Minister of Military Production

Abdel Mon'em el-Banna

Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation

Dr. Ahmad Emad-el-din Rady

Minister of Health and Population

Dr. El Helali el Sherbini el Sherbini Helali

Minister of Education and Technical Education

Galal Moustafa Saed

Minister of Transport

Sahar  Ahmad Mohamed Abdel-Monem Nasr

Minister of Investment and International Cooperation

Helmy El-Sayed Hassan Namnam

Minister of Culture

Yasser Sayed Ahmad Abdel Hakim el Qady

Minister of Communications and Information Technology

Tareq Ahmad Abdel Qader el Molla

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources

Mohamed Ahmed Sa'afan

Minister of Manpower

Tareq Qabil Mohamed Abdel Aziz

Minister of Trade and Industry

Nabila Makram Abdel Shaheed Wasef

Minister of Immigration and Egyptian Expatriates Affairs

 Ashraf Qadry el-Sharqawi Minister of Public Business Sector

The deputy ministers who swore in before President Abdel Fattah El Sisi:

Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research 

Essam Khamis Khamis Ibrahim el-Hanash 

Deputy Minister of Education and the Technical Education

Ahmed el-Gioushy Fatouh Mousa Hussein

Deputy Health Minister

Missa Mohamed Shawky Mohamed Helmy

Deputy Housing Minister

Ahmed Adel Mohamed el Sayed Darwish

Deputy Telecommunications Minister 

Mohamed Nabil el-Madway Youssef

Deputy Finance Minister for Treasury

Mohamed Ahmed Moeit

Deputy Minister of Planning, Follow-up and Administrative Reform

Salah Abdel Rahman Ahmed

Deputy Finance Minister for Tax Policies

Amr Ibrahim el Monayer 

Deputy Finance Minister for Financial Policies

Ahmed Ashraf Kojak

Deputy Foreign Minister for African Affairs

 Hamdy Sanad Louza

Related Stories

Most Visited

From To